Stewards of Permanently Affordable Housing

The work of the Atlanta Land Trust would not be possible without the tireless efforts of a dedicated team that is committed to fulfilling the mission of providing permanently affordable housing in the city.

Amanda Rhein

Executive Director

envelopearhein@atllandtrust.orgphone(404) 257-6866 (office)twitterTwitter

Amanda Rhein is a seasoned real estate professional with extensive experience facilitating public private partnerships and community development. She most recently served as the Senior Director of TOD and Real Estate with MARTA where she worked to create transit-oriented communities that connect people to opportunities, drive sustainable community development and promote regional prosperity. Previously she spent ten years at Invest Atlanta attracting investment to Atlanta’s most underserved communities.

Geoffrey Martin

Development Manager

envelopeGMartin@atllandtrust.orgphone(404) 257-6866 (office)

Geoffrey Martin is an experienced real estate professional with a demonstrated history of working in investment real estate. He is skilled in analytics, asset management, real estate acquisition and development. Geoffrey most recently served as Acquisition/Development Associate with GROWTH by NCRC where he sourced and managed residential development projects in several markets including Atlanta.

Karen Babino

Stewardship Manager

envelopekbabino@atllandtrust.orgphone(404) 257-6399 (office)

Karen Babino has more than ten years combined experience in real estate. She is a licensed broker who has focused on working directly with low and moderate income households, encouraging homebuyer education, financial literacy and the use of down payment assistance programs. She is very active in her community having served in leadership roles in both her neighborhood organization and Neighborhood Planning Unit S. She previously worked in corporate marketing and communications for an acute-care, specialty hospital within a non-profit healthcare system.

Christopher Norman

Board Chairperson

Executive Director
Fulton-Atlanta Land Bank Authority, Inc.

As Executive Director of the Fulton County/City of Atlanta Land Bank Authority, Inc., Chris has been instrumental in leading the restructuring of the LBA, expanding its programmatic initiatives and significantly increasing its funding. Chris also serves as the President of the Georgia Association of Land Bank Authorities (GALBA).

Rob Brawner

Board Vice-Chairperson

Executive Director
Atlanta BeltLine Partnership

Rob Brawner leads the Partnership in its broad-based, collaborative focus on ensuring the promise of stronger communities and equitable, sustainable benefit to the 45 Atlanta BeltLine neighborhoods and beyond. His responsibilities include the development and implementation of the Partnership’s strategic plan, as well as capital and operational fundraising – and stewardship of the private and philanthropic funds that support of the construction of the project.

Sue Henderson

Board Secretary

Habitat for Humanity International

As Vice President of U.S. Operations for Habitat for Humanity International, Sue provides leadership for HFHI teams that support Habitat for Humanity’s network of more than 1,200 U.S. affiliated organizations. Sue also serves as Chair of the Affordable Housing Advisory Council of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta.

Jim Schroder

Board Treasurer

Head of Real Estate

Founded in 2019, Juno ( is a product company on a mission to reinvent multifamily development. The Company has built a repeatable system to integrate the design, development, and delivery of multifamily housing with the goal of unlocking value for both residents and investors alike. As Head of Real Estate for Juno and President of the Juno Development (the real estate division of the company), Jim is responsible for building the pipeline of new multifamily real estate projects and raising capital for those projects.

Cass Brewer

Board Member

Assistant Professor
Georgia State University College of Law

Kyle Lamont

Board Member

Oakland City Community Organization

Kate Little

Board Member

Former Nonprofit Housing Executive

Dawn Luke

Board Member

Executive Vice-President/COO
Invest Atlanta

Trish O’Connell

Board Member

Vice-President of Real Estate Development & Acquisitions
Atlanta Housing Authority

Meaghan Shannon-Vlkovic

Board Member

Vice-President & Market Leader
Southeast Enterprise Community Partners

Tara Mitchell

Board Member


Neighborhood Planning Unit – K

Makeisha Robey

Board Member

Joan Vernon

Board Member

English Avenue Neighborhood Association

Tim Keane

Board Member


Department of City Planning

Andy Schneggenburger

Board Member

Founder and Principal

Porch and Square

Sule Carpenter

Board Member

Dynamic Development Enterprises

Karim Shariff

Board Member

Managing Partner

PacificPoint Realty